“Bulletin Board”

 School of Mathematics - January 1, 2002

Young Mathematicians Prize 2001

"Young Mathematicians Prize 2001"

School of Mathematics, IPM


The "Foundation for Research in Mathematics " established the "Young Mathematicians Award". The purpose of the award is to acknowledge research by young mathematicians in Iran and encourage the development of mathematics. The monetary award of Rls 10,000,000 was shared equally by the recipients.

The recipients of the awards in 2001 were:

1.Behrooz Tayfeh-Rezaie, Some infinite families of large sets of $t$-designs,
Journal of Combinatorial Theory. Series A 87 (1999), 239-245.

2. Saeed Kayvanfar, The category P M E (G, V) and generalized covering groups ,
Journal of Algebra 238 (2001), 126-138.

3.Behrooz Mashayekhy, Some notes on the Baer-invariant of a nilpotent product of groups ,
Journal of Algebra 235 (2001), 15-26.

4.Reza Naghipour, Locally unmixed modules and ideal topologies ,
Journal of Algebra 236 (2001), 768-777.

The Foundation for Research in Mathematics is funded through donations by individuals. The awards committee of 2001 consisted of Gholamreza Khosrovshahi (IPM & University of Tehran), Roozbeh Torabi (IPM), Morteza Moniri (IPM & Tarbiat Modarres University), Abbas Nozari (IPM & University of Tehran), and Siamak Yassemi (IPM & University of Tehran).

back to top
scroll left or right