“Bulletin Board”

 School of Mathematics - November 20, 2010

Young Mathematicians Prize of 2009

Presentation of "Young Mathematicians Prize"

November 22, 2010
School of Mathematics, IPM

Presentation of "Young Mathematicians Prize"

The "Foundation for Research in Mathematics " established the "Young Mathematicians Prize" in 2001. The purpose of the award is to acknowledge research by young mathematicians in Iran and encourage the development of mathematics. The monetary award of 2009 is 50,000,000 Rls for each recipient.

The recipients of the awards in 2009 are (in alphabetic order):

1. Tatiana Hessami Pilehrood, Shahr-e-Kord University
2. Gholam Reza Omidi, Isfahan University of Technology

The Foundation for Research in Mathematics is funded through donations by individuals.


Date:Monday, November 22, 2010, 16:00-17:00
Place: Niavaran Bldg., Niavaran Square, Tehran, Iran
back to top
scroll left or right